I'm not sure about all of you but I love it when we see the Housewives and their families having fun.
The Jersey meets California in an RV theme has actually been worth watching. It's a lot better than ambush sit downs, bashing other wives (mainly Teresa) and name calling of episodes past.
Yes, there is still the issue with Jac and Teresa festering in the background and grumpy Caroline, but it's part of the show and it has to play out.
From this preview they look like they are having fun....or having fun trying.
For more preview videos of RHONJ Episode 15 visit BravoTV.
An All New Episode of The Real Housewives of New Jersey airs Sunday, August12th 10/9c
Showing posts with label Real Housewives of New Jersey. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Real Housewives of New Jersey. Show all posts
Tuesday, August 7, 2012
Sunday, August 5, 2012
And The Winner Is...
Congratulations to Samantha from New York! She's is the lucky winner of Teresa Giudice's cookbook Fabulicious! Fast & Fit.
Thank you to everyone who entered to win the cookbook in our first giveaway.
We hope Samantha enjoys making some of Teresa's recipes.
If you would like to purchase one of Teresa's cookbooks they are available at Amazon.
Buon Appetito Samantha!
Thank you to everyone who entered to win the cookbook in our first giveaway.
We hope Samantha enjoys making some of Teresa's recipes.
![]() | |||
|
Wednesday, August 1, 2012
Fabulicious! Fast & Fit Cookbook Giveaway Ending Soon
*********CONTEST CLOSED*********
There's still time to enter our giveaway of one copy of Fabulicious! Fast & Fit cookbook.
Whether you're a fan of Real Housewives of New Jersey's Teresa Giudice, love to collect cookbooks, want to learn simple, healthy Italian recipes or are looking for the perfect gift for a new cook in your life than enter for a chance to win today!
The deadline to enter is Friday, August 3, 2012. (U.S. & Canadian residents only).
To enter send an email to RealityChickChat@gmail.com
Put "Giveaway" in the subject line and your name and a valid email address where we can contact you in the body of the email.
We will contact the winner by Monday, August 6, 2012.
For complete giveaway details click here.
There's still time to enter our giveaway of one copy of Fabulicious! Fast & Fit cookbook.
Whether you're a fan of Real Housewives of New Jersey's Teresa Giudice, love to collect cookbooks, want to learn simple, healthy Italian recipes or are looking for the perfect gift for a new cook in your life than enter for a chance to win today!
The deadline to enter is Friday, August 3, 2012. (U.S. & Canadian residents only).
To enter send an email to RealityChickChat@gmail.com
Put "Giveaway" in the subject line and your name and a valid email address where we can contact you in the body of the email.
We will contact the winner by Monday, August 6, 2012.
For complete giveaway details click here.
Thursday, July 26, 2012
Listen To Our Latest Episode On iTunes
Listen to the latest episode of Reality Chick Chat on iTunes!
In episode 21 we share the latest housewives headlines, rumors and update listeners with fun recaps of Real Housewives of New Jersey, Real Housewives of New York, Mobwives Chicago, Big Ang and Dance Moms.
For a fresh and humorous take on some of your favorite reality shows listen today.
Let us know how we are doing. Leave us feedback on iTunes or email us.
Don't forget to enter our GIVEAWAY.
Deadline is Friday, August 3rd!
Wednesday, July 25, 2012
New Reality Chick Chat Podcast Tonight: Ep. 21
On tonight's Reality Chick Chat Rose and I will dish on the latest episodes of the Real Housewives of New Jersey, Real Housewives of New York, Mobwives, Dance Moms and find out what Big Ang and her crazy friends have been up to.
We will share some of the latest hot housewives headlines. One being the announcement of Season 2 of the Real Housewives of Miami! When I watched the preview below I screamed with excitement because it looks like a fabulous telenovela but housewife style. I can't wait! How about you?
We will share some of the latest hot housewives headlines. One being the announcement of Season 2 of the Real Housewives of Miami! When I watched the preview below I screamed with excitement because it looks like a fabulous telenovela but housewife style. I can't wait! How about you?
Join us live tonight from Talkshoe at 7:05pm PST. Hop in the chat room and share your thoughts or ask questions!
If you can't join us live you can download our show on Talkshoe or iTunes. Please leave us feedback and rate our show in iTunes. We would love to hear your thoughts about how we are doing.
Enter our first giveaway! Deadline is Friday, August 3.
For feedback please email us at RealityChickChat@gmail.com
Thursday, July 19, 2012
Fabulicious! Fast & Fit Cookbook Giveaway
************CONTEST CLOSED**************
Last night we announced details on Episode 20 of our podcast on how to enter to win a copy of Teresa Giudice's new cookbook Fabulicious! Fast & Fit: Teresa's Low-Fat, Super-Easy Italian Recipes.Amazon.com book description:
With two New York Times best sellers and continued star-status on The Real Housewives of New Jersey,
Teresa Giudice has lots more to share with her fans. In this latest
book, Teresa provides a detailed program for how she keeps her
voluptuous, sexy figure after four kids (and as she approaches 40). The
more than 60 recipes in Fabulicious!: Fast & Fit emphasize
"skinny": including lessons on playing up veggies and grilled meats,
cooking low-calorie Italian favorites, and rules for the five things you
MUST cut out (and what to replace them with).
But Teresa isn't about
deprivation. She loves food— especially pasta and Tiramisu! Teresa
proves that you CAN have your skinny jeans and spaghetti too. She tells
you exactly how to live La Bella Vita- the "skinny" way.To enter simply send us an email to RealityChickChat@gmail.com (one entry per email). Put "giveaway" in the subject line and in the body of the email give us your name and a valid email address. Winner will be notified by email.
Deadline to enter is Friday, August 3rd, 2012. U.S. and Canada residents only. The lucky winner will be announced on the Reality Chick Chat podcast following the August 3rd deadline.
Best of luck to you all!
BLK Water Review
![]() |
On last Sunday's episode Chris Laurita, the Manzo boys and a few other guys headed to a food expo in Washington DC called the Fancy Food Show. They were there to get more exposure for their BLK product and the Bravo cameras were rolling.
There is a lot of buzz on Twitter that BLK is "dirty water" "swamp water" and several other creative terms. I will admit the whole concept of chugging black water absolutely makes me want to gag. I'm not sure why. I enjoy red wine, coca cola sodas and other dark colored beverages. But black water?
So I decided to check out the BLK website and see if I could find a location in my area where they sell it. Sure enough it's sold at the BevMo. I was making a trip to that area so my three kids and I loaded up and made that one of our stops. One bottle was $1.99, which was much cheaper than expected.
(Me in my car outside of BevMo. My kids thought I was a weirdo because I asked them to snap this picture!)
But back to the BLK website. I thought it was odd that the site still hasn't launched. As of today it says site launch in 73 days. We all know the taping of this season of RHONJ was last year. Why is the site not fully up by now? I'm sure there is a reason and quite honestly I'm not all that concerned. They had enough information I was looking for anyways. And if you want one of those BLK shirts the Manzo & Laurita's are always wearing you can buy one on the site for $19.99. (Maybe they can send us one and we will do a giveaway - hint hint)
After we got home from running errands I immediately put the BLK in the fridge so it would be chilled by the time Rose and I recorded the podcast. In the mean time I went to Twitter to talk about how I was going to do a taste test later that evening. It ended up being one of the funniest Twitter conversations I've had in a while. Thank you to @RealityTVBites_ , @YAMAMASBOX , @duffy1958 & @thekittensmeow for making me laugh. Also, @MoiandI , @BRW_RealityTV and @tracycopy should be mentioned since they responded during the actual taste testing. Twitter can be a fun place. Just be careful after dark (no pun intended). LOL
I'm going to admit that I was anticipating BLK to smell and have a foul vitamin/mineral taste. Plus my funny Twitter friends had me second guessing this whole taste testing thing. I thought I was going to get the runs! (Google fulvic acid side effects.) But I knew I wasn't going to drink that much so I took my chances. I was prepared with a back up glass of ice cold water with a slice of lemon. For my BLK tasting I pulled out a quaint little port glass because almost anything tastes better in a fancy little glass.
When I poured the BLK water it was definitely black. Very very dark. Almost like Jagermeister (sorry I don't know how to put the fancy little dots over the A). I only wish I had some Jager to compare the color to but I'm going to bet BLK is darker.
Before I took my first sip I smelled it. There really isn't any smell and I consider myself to have a pretty good sniffer. So I slowly took a sip.
I know this sounds weird but for me it initially had no taste but it didn't feel like regular water. No. It's not thick. No. It didn't have things floating around. It was almost like a heavy sensation but it wasn't. I'm sorry, but it was just different. I do love sparkling mineral water. I buy cases of S. Pellegrino at Costco and most people think that is gross. So to each his own, right?
After another sip I determined there was a slight mineral after taste. Good news was it didn't make me gag like I was expecting. But it really wasn't refreshing to me. Just my initial opinion. Maybe it's an acquired taste.
Let's get into what BLK is. Here is what is written on the actual bottle:
"Naturally black, blk is a refreshing spring water enriched with Fulvic Acid. Our proprietary formula with a high pH of 9.0+ helps to balance the human body's pH levels. blk contains over 77 trace minerals and electrolytes which are an essential part of health and wellness."
"Fresh Water Taste. Maximum Benefits"
"Enjoy The Dark Side Of Water"
"Water quality information my be found at: blkbeverages.com. *These statements have not been evaluated by the FDA. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent disease."
Nutritional Facts
Calories: 0
Total Fat 0g: 0%
Sodium 15mg: 1%
Total Carbohydrates 0g: 0%
Protein 0g
This morning I decided to compare the color to other dark beverages. As you can see it really is pretty dark.
![]() | |
| Back Row: (L) BLK water (R) Red Wine/Syrah Front Row: (L) Pepsi (R) shot of coffee/breakfast blend |
I think BLK has it's place for health nuts who might actually enjoy the benefits it claims on the bottle. I might be a nut but I'm not a health nut so this is not something I would normally make a habit of buying.
This morning before my husband went to work he said, "I saw that BLK water in the fridge. It tastes like shit." I said, "You thought it had a taste?" and he replied "Yeah, it's like that crap they make you drink for colonoscopies.You know, the stuff to make you shit." OK. Let me just say, I am not married to a Joe Giudice! But those were his words.
So there you have it. I thought it really wasn't all that bad. If you are looking for a healthy drink to throw back from time to time maybe it's for you. Hopefully it won't "make you shit" if you drink the whole bottle.
Monday, July 16, 2012
Giveaway On The Next Reality Chick Chat
(******CONTEST CLOSED********)
Don't miss this Wednesday's episode of Reality Chick Chat to enter our FIRST giveaway for your chance to WIN a copy of Teresa Giudice's new cookbook Fabulicious! Fast & Fit. Details on how to enter will be given during the podcast.
On this week's podcast we will discuss the latest episodes of the Real Housewives of New Jersey, Real Housewives of New York and we say goodbye to the ladies of the Real Housewives of Orange County.
Don't even get us started, but unless Directv brings back VH1 before our taping we won't be dishing on Sunday's episodes of Big Ang or Mobwives Chicago. Thank goodness for all the fabulous blogs to keep us up-to-date though. Gotta love all the reality blogs!
Join us this Wednesday on TalkShoe.com
at 7:05pm PST/10:05pm EST to listen LIVE!
Listen from TalkShoe by clicking here.
You can also subscribe to our podcast on iTunes by clicking here.
Wednesday, July 11, 2012
Hold Onto Your Helmet Hair ~ It's An All New Reality Chick Chat Tonight!
![]() |
| Forgive Me Andy for I have sinned. It's been 10 minutes since my last can of Aquanet. |
Hold onto your helmet hair and don't let those birds attack you because we are back tonight with a brand new episode of Reality Chick Chat!
We can't wait to discuss the latest episodes of the Real Housewives of New Jersey, Mobwives Chicago, the season premiere of Big Ang, Real Housewives of New York and the much anticipated Real Housewives of Orange County Reunion Pt. 1 and more!
We also have a big announcement on an upcoming giveaway we can't wait to share with you.
Please join us tonight for episode 19 on Talkshoe at 7:05pm PST / 10:05pm EST and join in the chat room!
Can't listen live? Subscribe to us on iTunes and leave feedback. We love to read it on our podcast. You can also leave us feedback at RealityChickChat@gmail.com
Tuesday, June 26, 2012
Reality Chick Chat Podcast Ep. 18
We hope everyone is having a great summer. Rose and I took last week off, a little summer break from the craziness of reality television, but we are back this week for a new podcast!
Join us this Wednesday on Talkshoe at 7:05pm PST/ 10:05pm EST as we catch up on the latest episodes from the Real Housewives of New Jersey, New York, Orange County and more! Follow along in the chat room and share your thoughts.
Can't listen in live? You can find Reality Chick Chat on iTunes and download later. Please subscribe and don't forget to rate us and leave a nice comment.
If you would like to leave us email feedback please send it to realitychickchat@gmail.com
We love to read your comments and emails on our podcast!
Follow us on Twitter:
@realitychickmel @melb72 (Melissa)
@eddiemonsoon (Rose)
Saturday, June 9, 2012
Video Preview: Teresa and Therapy
Do you think Teresa would benefit from therapy with brother Joe?
For more video previews of the next Real Housewives of New Jersey visit Bravotv.com
Monday, May 21, 2012
New Podcast Tonight!
Tonight we will recap and dish on the Mobwives Season 2 Reunion Part 1 and The Real Housewives of New Jersey.
We will share what we thought about the Mobwives Reunion part 1, how we felt Joy Behar did as the host and more. If you haven't seen Part 1 yet you can watch a clip here. What did you think of the first part of the reunion? Was Joy a decent host or would you have picked someone else?
The Real Housewives of New Jersey started out pretty low key, but boy the crazy train pulled into Laurita Station towards the end at the field day. We will discuss our opinions about this episode as well as how upset Gia got over certain adults not playing fair, how a few other adults tried to teach her a lesson and give unsolicited parenting advice. Did you think Gia over-reacted or is she just lashing out because of her emotions about her mom and Zio Joe not getting along?
Share your thoughts about the Mobwives Reunion Pt. 1 and/or The Real Housewives of New Jersey episodes by leaving a comment below and we might share it on our show!
We record live on Talkshoe at 7:05pm PT / 10:05pm ET or download later.
Subscribe to our podcast and leave feedback on iTunes!
Thanks for listening!
We will share what we thought about the Mobwives Reunion part 1, how we felt Joy Behar did as the host and more. If you haven't seen Part 1 yet you can watch a clip here. What did you think of the first part of the reunion? Was Joy a decent host or would you have picked someone else?
The Real Housewives of New Jersey started out pretty low key, but boy the crazy train pulled into Laurita Station towards the end at the field day. We will discuss our opinions about this episode as well as how upset Gia got over certain adults not playing fair, how a few other adults tried to teach her a lesson and give unsolicited parenting advice. Did you think Gia over-reacted or is she just lashing out because of her emotions about her mom and Zio Joe not getting along?
Share your thoughts about the Mobwives Reunion Pt. 1 and/or The Real Housewives of New Jersey episodes by leaving a comment below and we might share it on our show!
We record live on Talkshoe at 7:05pm PT / 10:05pm ET or download later.
Subscribe to our podcast and leave feedback on iTunes!
Thanks for listening!
Saturday, May 19, 2012
RHONJ Ep. 5 Video Preview: Shut Up Already - Capisce?
Before viewers get all hot under the collar over Juicy's feelings about the family drama keep in mind he's over it. If you have ever been involved in a family dispute you might be able to relate with his frustration. If you've never experienced family drama this scene will probably piss you off. Get ovah it...and shut up.
For more Real Housewives of New Jersey video previews visit BravoTV.
Thursday, May 17, 2012
Giveaways And Next Show
On last night's Reality Chick Chat Rose and I talked about the idea of doing a giveaway on a future podcast.
We think it might be fun and hope you think so too!
We are currently looking into a few different ideas and can't wait to let you know what we come up with!
Don't miss our next show on Monday, May 21 when we will find out how the Mobwives Reunion went and dish on the latest Real Housewives of New Jersey.
Thanks for listening!
Wednesday, May 16, 2012
All New Reality Chick Chat Tonight!
On the next Reality Chick Chat Rose and Melissa will give their take on the latest episodes of Mobwives, The Real Housewives of New Jersey and The Real Housewives of Orange County.
It was a sort of happily ever after season finale of Mobwives and the ladies were able to gather for a family style dinner where they were all able to put their differences aside. At least until the reunion show that is scheduled to air this upcoming Sunday evening on VH1. Boy does that look crazy! But who really cares, all we want to know is when is Big Ang's spin-off show starting? We LOVE Big Ang! And isn't Little Louie super cute?
But before that happens if you can't get enough of the Mobwives style programming then you'll be glad to know that Mobwives Chicago is schedule to premiere on VH1 on Sunday, June 10. We will have to see if these ladies have what it takes to give the fans what they love. By the looks of them I'm a little scared to tell you the truth. These ladies look like they don't take shit from anyone!
From not taking shit to slinging shit we move on to The Real Housewives of New Jersey. In the last episode it is clearly evident that everyone loves to trash talk but no one can take it and everyone is still consumed with Teresa's every move. Can this story line please stop? I hate seeing Teresa cry. Or anyone for that matter. This episode drove me nuts and I can't wait to discuss it with Rose.
It was a sort of happily ever after season finale of Mobwives and the ladies were able to gather for a family style dinner where they were all able to put their differences aside. At least until the reunion show that is scheduled to air this upcoming Sunday evening on VH1. Boy does that look crazy! But who really cares, all we want to know is when is Big Ang's spin-off show starting? We LOVE Big Ang! And isn't Little Louie super cute?
But before that happens if you can't get enough of the Mobwives style programming then you'll be glad to know that Mobwives Chicago is schedule to premiere on VH1 on Sunday, June 10. We will have to see if these ladies have what it takes to give the fans what they love. By the looks of them I'm a little scared to tell you the truth. These ladies look like they don't take shit from anyone!
From not taking shit to slinging shit we move on to The Real Housewives of New Jersey. In the last episode it is clearly evident that everyone loves to trash talk but no one can take it and everyone is still consumed with Teresa's every move. Can this story line please stop? I hate seeing Teresa cry. Or anyone for that matter. This episode drove me nuts and I can't wait to discuss it with Rose.
And finally, we will find out what is going on with the ladies from The Real Housewives of Orange County. I'll admit I haven't watched last nights episode yet. Don't hate, I've been busy! So that is my homework for today. But from a video I saw of Briana and Vicky on Stoopid Housewives it looks like Vicky is up to her me me me ways.
Join Rose and I tonight for an ALL NEW episode of Reality Chick Chat at 7:05pm PT / 10:05pm ET on Talkshoe. Don't be shy, join us live in the Talkshoe chat room!
You can also catch us later by subscribing to iTunes.
We'd love to hear your feedback of how we are doing. Tweet us @realchickchat or email us at realitychickchat@gmail.com You can also rate us and leave a comment on iTunes.
Thank you !!
Wednesday, May 9, 2012
Can't We All Just Get Along?
Coming up on tonight's Reality Chick Chat Podcast:
Rose and Melissa get back to discussing Mobwives and with the season finale right around corner things are heating up. Will Karen and Drita hug and make-up? With so many negative influences trying to keep Karen and Drita from being amicable who knows how it will all go down. Renee is probably praying really hard that everyone else will shut up so the women can get over their differences and they can all hang out again.
Were we the only ones exhausted after the longest war of words between Melissa and Teresa on The Real Housewives of New Jersey? Where was Juicy to tell Teresa to shut her pie hole when we need him? Which side did you take on this stupid fight? And how about Kathy's mom, sister Rosie and her kids watching the Gorga/Giudice hellions down at the Shore while the adults went out on a boat and pretended to like each other for 20 minutes?
And finally, The Real Housewives of Orange County. Rose seems to be pretty frustrated with how selfish Vicki came across this episode. Do you agree?
Join us tonight on Talkshoe at 7:05pm PT or catch us later by subscribing to iTunes. Thanks for listening!!
Rose and Melissa get back to discussing Mobwives and with the season finale right around corner things are heating up. Will Karen and Drita hug and make-up? With so many negative influences trying to keep Karen and Drita from being amicable who knows how it will all go down. Renee is probably praying really hard that everyone else will shut up so the women can get over their differences and they can all hang out again.
Were we the only ones exhausted after the longest war of words between Melissa and Teresa on The Real Housewives of New Jersey? Where was Juicy to tell Teresa to shut her pie hole when we need him? Which side did you take on this stupid fight? And how about Kathy's mom, sister Rosie and her kids watching the Gorga/Giudice hellions down at the Shore while the adults went out on a boat and pretended to like each other for 20 minutes?
And finally, The Real Housewives of Orange County. Rose seems to be pretty frustrated with how selfish Vicki came across this episode. Do you agree?
Join us tonight on Talkshoe at 7:05pm PT or catch us later by subscribing to iTunes. Thanks for listening!!
Monday, May 7, 2012
Wednesday, April 18, 2012
Glamping Anyone? Thoughts On RHOC and More!
It was a fun week for reality television and so much to talk about but in REAL life we have things going on and can't do a podcast this week.
I don't know about Rose, but I'm gathering all my white clothes because I feel like heading up to the hills to go glamping. I also need to find a good screw top bottle of red and a friend who is willing to drive. Woo hoo!!
All joking aside, if you watched Real Housewives of Orange County last night you know what I'm talking about! All I know is I can only imagine Travis probably couldn't wait for Alexis to check out so she would stop calling him at the front desk every 10 minutes. I enjoyed this episode. It was fun seeing most of the women out of their elements. I wouldn't exactly call where they stayed camping or glamping - but whatever. I hate camping myself but I could easily enjoy a few nights in a cabin where they stayed. How is it camping when you have beds, food delivered to you and real wine glasses? It may not have been the W or the Ritz, but it was nice as far as cabins in the woods go.
Did anyone else notice Sarah Winchester was no where to be found on this episode? Or did I miss her two second cameo? Maybe that was her when they heard something lurking in the woods. It wasn't a bear it was Sarah gathering info for her latest Bravo blog. Yes my friends. She blogged this week. Will we see her next week? It looks like it. And is Bravo spinning a new look for Slade? Looks like we learn he speaks fluent Japanese. Don't believe me? Watch the video on Bravo by clicking here.
On the season finale of Shahs of Sunset the group gathered at the end for a celebratory dinner for Mike's closing on a recent real estate deal. I know a lot of people were disappointed in the ending but I enjoyed it. Everyone came together, differences aside, and had a nice meal as friends. It ended on a positive note even though there was obvious issues festering in the background. Do all reality show finales have to end with major drama? NO! It was refreshing for a change. Good news is Shahs was renewed for a second season!
The drama on Mobwives continues and probably will all the way to the bitter end this season. I'm not sure I even want to say what I think about what is going on with the ladies on this episode but here I go. I agree a little bit with what Carla had to say about Renee. Do I think she should have kept her trap shut about it? Most definitely! But then there wouldn't be someone new for Renee to go bat shit crazy on. Or a new story line to keep the viewers glued to the tube to see what is going to happen next.
And let's just admit it, if we had someone like Renee in our lives it would get a little exhausting walking on eggshells in fear of pissing her off. The on again off again friendships is beyond what I could deal with so that's why I can relate to Carla's attitude about it all. I know in the end they will make up and then Renee will more than likely be pissed at whoever got her all hot under the collar about their twisted version of what Carla actually said. We will have to wait until this Sunday to see how it all unfolds or gets resolved (if it ever does).
Has anyone watched Mama's Boys Of The Bronx? It's one of my new favorite shows. The cast is funny and the show is entertaining. Whether or not you get the dynamics of Italian-American mothers and sons or not is besides the point. These guys and their mothers/father/aunt are hilarious. They also love their fans. Show the guys some love and follow them on Twitter. Mama's Boys airs Monday nights on TLC.
And finally, who is excited for the season premiere of Real Housewives of New Jersey this Sunday on Bravo? I know Rose and I can't wait. Buckle your seat belts because it looks like it's going to be a wild ride!
Have a great week!
Reality Chick Melissa
I don't know about Rose, but I'm gathering all my white clothes because I feel like heading up to the hills to go glamping. I also need to find a good screw top bottle of red and a friend who is willing to drive. Woo hoo!!
All joking aside, if you watched Real Housewives of Orange County last night you know what I'm talking about! All I know is I can only imagine Travis probably couldn't wait for Alexis to check out so she would stop calling him at the front desk every 10 minutes. I enjoyed this episode. It was fun seeing most of the women out of their elements. I wouldn't exactly call where they stayed camping or glamping - but whatever. I hate camping myself but I could easily enjoy a few nights in a cabin where they stayed. How is it camping when you have beds, food delivered to you and real wine glasses? It may not have been the W or the Ritz, but it was nice as far as cabins in the woods go.
Did anyone else notice Sarah Winchester was no where to be found on this episode? Or did I miss her two second cameo? Maybe that was her when they heard something lurking in the woods. It wasn't a bear it was Sarah gathering info for her latest Bravo blog. Yes my friends. She blogged this week. Will we see her next week? It looks like it. And is Bravo spinning a new look for Slade? Looks like we learn he speaks fluent Japanese. Don't believe me? Watch the video on Bravo by clicking here.
On the season finale of Shahs of Sunset the group gathered at the end for a celebratory dinner for Mike's closing on a recent real estate deal. I know a lot of people were disappointed in the ending but I enjoyed it. Everyone came together, differences aside, and had a nice meal as friends. It ended on a positive note even though there was obvious issues festering in the background. Do all reality show finales have to end with major drama? NO! It was refreshing for a change. Good news is Shahs was renewed for a second season!
The drama on Mobwives continues and probably will all the way to the bitter end this season. I'm not sure I even want to say what I think about what is going on with the ladies on this episode but here I go. I agree a little bit with what Carla had to say about Renee. Do I think she should have kept her trap shut about it? Most definitely! But then there wouldn't be someone new for Renee to go bat shit crazy on. Or a new story line to keep the viewers glued to the tube to see what is going to happen next.
And let's just admit it, if we had someone like Renee in our lives it would get a little exhausting walking on eggshells in fear of pissing her off. The on again off again friendships is beyond what I could deal with so that's why I can relate to Carla's attitude about it all. I know in the end they will make up and then Renee will more than likely be pissed at whoever got her all hot under the collar about their twisted version of what Carla actually said. We will have to wait until this Sunday to see how it all unfolds or gets resolved (if it ever does).
Has anyone watched Mama's Boys Of The Bronx? It's one of my new favorite shows. The cast is funny and the show is entertaining. Whether or not you get the dynamics of Italian-American mothers and sons or not is besides the point. These guys and their mothers/father/aunt are hilarious. They also love their fans. Show the guys some love and follow them on Twitter. Mama's Boys airs Monday nights on TLC.
And finally, who is excited for the season premiere of Real Housewives of New Jersey this Sunday on Bravo? I know Rose and I can't wait. Buckle your seat belts because it looks like it's going to be a wild ride!
Have a great week!
Reality Chick Melissa
Thursday, March 29, 2012
Reality Chick Chat Podcast Ep. 8
Rose and Melissa recap and chat about some of their favorite reality shows on the latest episode of Reality Chick Chat Podcast.
We discuss went down with Renee on Mobwives, the champagne wars and MJ's hair on Shahs of Sunset, who got fired on Celebrity Apprentice, Jerseylicious, Big Rich Texas and Dance Moms.
The Real Housewives of Orange County were on break this past week but we talk about Vicky and Tamra's Wine By Wives wine membership business. We also bring up the April 22 premiere of season 4 of Real Housewives of New Jersey and the latest twitter wars surrounding some of the people associated with the show. Why people get so emotionally charged over these shows is crazy!
Totally unrelated to reality recaps Rose throws out her recent ghostly experience in her home. Maybe we need to start reviewing one of the many ghost hunter shows or Long Island Medium so chatting about ghosts isn't so random!
Some of the sites mentioned in RCC episode 8 are:
Realitytea, WinesbyWives, AllaboutTRH, FivefamiliesofNYC, The Fame Whorgas
You can find our podcast on Talkshoe as well as iTunes.
Follow us on Twitter @RealChickChat
Thank you for listening!
We discuss went down with Renee on Mobwives, the champagne wars and MJ's hair on Shahs of Sunset, who got fired on Celebrity Apprentice, Jerseylicious, Big Rich Texas and Dance Moms.
The Real Housewives of Orange County were on break this past week but we talk about Vicky and Tamra's Wine By Wives wine membership business. We also bring up the April 22 premiere of season 4 of Real Housewives of New Jersey and the latest twitter wars surrounding some of the people associated with the show. Why people get so emotionally charged over these shows is crazy!
Totally unrelated to reality recaps Rose throws out her recent ghostly experience in her home. Maybe we need to start reviewing one of the many ghost hunter shows or Long Island Medium so chatting about ghosts isn't so random!
Some of the sites mentioned in RCC episode 8 are:
Realitytea, WinesbyWives, AllaboutTRH, FivefamiliesofNYC, The Fame Whorgas
You can find our podcast on Talkshoe as well as iTunes.
Follow us on Twitter @RealChickChat
Thank you for listening!
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)















